When inspiration is low

Much of the time, I’m time poor or inspiration deficient. This was one of those nights.

Snapper coated in Sambar (south Indian spice mix), with basil tomatoes, minted cucumber, and goats cheese on mixed salad.

20121207-162437.jpg

The cheese was 100% the wrong choice as it over powered everything. But it’s still nice cheese. I’m not a huge fan of the snapper either. I prefer softer flesh fish.

All in all, it was a tasty off the cuff dinner.

Now: photos of the garden
Corn – waiting for ripeness.

20121207-162848.jpg

Abundant basil & capsicums. These capsicum plants are over two years old.

20121207-162938.jpg

Lemon grass, no where near ready. I separated the thick clump in September, and now I let it masquerade as a reed next to the pond.

20121207-163113.jpg

The wall of sunflowers. I never expected all the seeds to germinate because they’d been attacked by weevils. Apparently weevils can’t keep a sunflower down.

20121207-163232.jpg

LIMES!!!

20121207-163409.jpg

About houseofnom

nommer of great self-merit. (yes, I make myself merit badges for nomming)
This entry was posted in Win. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When inspiration is low

  1. Missy says:

    Love it! How long does the corn take?
    Can you come cook for me. Tonight I am lacking motivation.

Leave a Reply

